WHO ARE WE?

 

History

In 1996, the clinic Option Enfance: Occupational Therapy-Consulting was born. Patrick Major saw an important need for occupational therapy services to be offered in the child’s natural environment. He therefore decided to create a clinic that offers its services in the Laval and North Shore regions. Given the large demand, the team has grown throughout the years and now serves the South Shore, Laurentians and Island of Montreal.  

 

Practice

Our team of experienced occupational therapists uses a community approach by working in the child’s environment, either at home, at daycare or at school. Therefore, no therapy is carried out in a clinic setting, only in the child’s natural environment. Over the years, the team has developed a strong expertise working in the school environment.

 

This novel approach has several advantages as:

  • The child does not have to adapt to a new environment;

  • The equipment used, for the most part, is familiar to the child and available in their environment;

  • The school/daycare team is directly involved in the intervention process;

  • Parents do not have to travel to appointments;

  • The real challenges of everyday life are made more apparent;

  • Goals are more quickly generalized and achieved.

Option Enfance is unique as it offers exceptional pediatric occupational therapy services, where communication between caregivers is central and parental involvement is pivotal. The members of our team are driven by the desire to see each child reach their full potential by developing tools, with them and their families, to face their daily challenges in each of their living environments.

 

As pioneers in occupational therapy services in schools and daycare centers, Option Enfance members also offer their expertise for screening, intervention and workshops in these settings.

Phone: (514) 990-1596   /   info@optionenfance.com   / Services at home, daycare and school

Occupational therapist for kids in the sectors of North shore of Montreal and Montreal

© 2020 OPTION ENFANCE ergothérapie-conseil

Téléphone: (514) 990-1596   /   info@optionenfance.com   /  Services à domicile, garderie et milieu scolaire

Ergothérapeutes pour enfant qui se déplacent dans les secteurs de Laval, de la  Rive-Nord , des Laurentides, de la Rive-Sud et  de Montréal.

© 2019 OPTION ENFANCE ergothérapie-conseil

QUI SOMMES-NOUS

 

Historique

C'est en 1996 que la clinique Option Enfance : ergothérapie-conseil voit le jour. Patrick Major voit alors un besoin important que l'ergothérapie se déploie dans le milieu naturel de l'enfant. Il décide donc de créer une clinique qui offre ses services dans les régions de Laval et de la Rive-Nord. Vu le grand besoin, l'équipe s'est élargie à travers les années et nous desservons désormais la Rive-Sud, les Laurentides et l'île de Montréal 

 

Pratique 

Notre équipe d'ergothérapeutes d’expérience a une approche communautaire en se déplaçant dans l’environnement de l’enfant, soit à la maison, dans le milieu de garde ou à l’école.  Aucune thérapie n'est donc réalisée dans un environnement clinique, mais toujours dans le milieu naturel de l'enfant. À travers les années, l'équipe a développé une expertise importante en milieu scolaire.

Cette approche novatrice comporte plusieurs avantages puisque:  

  • L’enfant n’a pas à s’adapter à un endroit nouveau;  

  • Le matériel utilisé est majoritairement celui que l'enfant connaît et qui est disponible dans son environnement;

  • Les intervenants du milieu scolaire/milieu de garde sont directement impliqués dans le processus d’intervention;  

  • Les parents n'ont pas à se déplacer;  

  • Les réels défis du quotidien apparaissent plus clairement;

  • Les objectifs sont plus rapidement généralisés et atteints.

Option Enfance se démarque en offrant aux enfants des services d’ergothérapie uniques, où la communication entre les intervenants est centrale et l’implication des parents primordiale.  Les membres de notre équipe sont portés par le désir de voir chaque enfant réaliser son plein potentiel en développant, avec lui et sa famille, des outils pour faire face à ses défis du quotidien dans chacun de ses milieux de vie. 

 

Pionniers des services d’ergothérapie en milieu scolaire et en garderie, les membres d'Option Enfance offrent également leur expertise pour des projets de dépistage, d’intervention et de formation dans ces milieux.